Skip To Content
Child Abuse Reporting is a Program

Child Abuse Reporting


$20 Enroll

Full program description

Tennessee receives funding under CAPTA to comply with the requirement to establish and support at least three CRPs. Tennessee currently supports four CRPs in Shelby County, Montgomery County, Hamilton County, and the Northwest Region. These groups of local stakeholders oversee the department’s compliance with the provisions of CAPTA and address specific concerns in the child welfare system.